Wendy, who has used the QNAP TS-453 Mini for more than six years, is quite satisfied with the long-term stability of the machine in service and the continuous update of the system. In fact, she has not realized the potential of the TS-453 Mini in personal daily use. I received an invitation to try QNAP TS-130 this time, just to experience the entry-level product. I want to see if the entry-level product meets my needs.

QNAP TS-130 Unpacking Introduction

First, unpack the QNAP TS-130 machine. The contents of the box are quite simple, including: the machine itself, the transformer and the power cord, two sets of screws for the hard disk, a network cable, and a simple installation manual.When unpacking the box, several thoughts came to mind:

  • The upright host is simple in appearance and does not take up space. It is very suitable for the living room or personal room at home. The aqua blue tone is also a pleasing choice acceptable to both men and women, but there is currently no other color choice.
  • The transformer maintains the tradition of the Taiwanese brand. It is always accompanied by a ugly black and large transformer, which saves cost but does not match the host at all. You can only convince yourself to put it behind the machine or cabinet, usually you can't see it!
  • There are two installation options and screws for 3.5-inch and 2.5-inch hard drives, which can provide users with flexibility in installation. However, in terms of the use of NAS machines, choosing a 3.5-inch hard drive is a natural and cost-effective choice.

QNAP

▲ The package includes a NAS host, a power supply, two sets of hard drive screws, and a simple installation manual.

QNAP

QNAP

QNAP

QNAP

▲ I believe everyone is used to the big and ugly power supply.

QNAP

QNAP

▲ The rear is equipped with a power socket, a network jack, two USB jacks, a reset button and a cooling fan.

QNAP

QNAP

QNAP

QNAP

QNAP

QNAP

QNAP

QNAP

QNAP

QNAP

QNAP

QNAP

QNAP

Suggestions for initial startup settings

Although the TS-130 is a NAS with only one hard disk, the system functions are the same, and it provides many useful APP applications. The disadvantage is that users have to have basic knowledge of the NAS and cannot be plugged in and used like a portable hard disk. , This is the threshold that must be crossed when a novice is on the road.

During the initial installation, after plugging in the power and the network cable and turning on the NAS, you can scan the QR Code on the manual with your mobile phone, automatically open the browser and enter the official website, you can follow the instructions to start the setting, in the wireless network environment at home, The machine can be easily searched, and it can be easily set with a mobile phone.

Product Evaluation-QNAP

Suggestions for troubleshooting of initial settings

When Wendy used her mobile phone to set up, she encountered the situation that the system continued to cycle through the settings and could not confirm whether the settings were successful. After changing the English interface to the traditional Chinese interface in the upper right corner, she successfully set the QNAP ID and logged in to the system screen for everyone. See for reference.

If you are always facing problems with your mobile phone, it is recommended to download the Qfinder Pro software directly from your computer and install it. Then you can directly use the software to search for the NAS machine and start setting it up. I believe it will be easier to operate and set up the NAS with a computer.

Product Evaluation-QNAP

Product Evaluation-QNAP

Product Evaluation-QNAP

Recommended steps for newbies on the road for the first time

As mentioned earlier that the NAS is not a flash drive, you must do some initial settings before you start using it. Fortunately, after logging in to the NAS backend interface, you can click the "!" notification panel in the upper right corner, and the three important steps of initial settings will be displayed:

  1. Create storage space: This is the most important first step. The storage pool and volume must be created first. Even if the NAS has only one hard drive, it must be set up before you can start using the NAS.
  2. Create or log in QNAP ID: Create an account on the NAS management interface or official website. After logging in, you can use the remote access function. Otherwise, you can only use it in a wired or wireless network environment at home.
  3. Set the security level: After logging in to the myQNAPcloud service with QNAP ID, you can access the data of your home NAS wherever there is a network, which is convenient and convenient, and you also need to pay attention to security.

In principle, you can start using the NAS as long as you set the storage pool and volume in the first step. The second and third steps are purely convenience and security considerations.

Product Evaluation-QNAP

▲ After logging in to the background of the NAS, click the "!" notification panel at the top right, and the recommended steps to get started will be displayed.

Product Evaluation-QNAP

▲ Complete the first step to create a storage pool and volume before you can start using the NAS.

Software mall that leverages application potential

I believe that everyone can download all kinds of useful and fun apps for the mobile app store, whether it is the iOS App Store or the Android App Store. QNAP also has its own App Center, which provides backup, entertainment, download, monitoring, business, etc. All types of applications can be downloaded for free.

If you have set up a QNAP ID to log in remotely, you can download Qmusic, Qvideo, Qphoto and other audio-visual software with your mobile phone, and access your own personal audio-visual files at any time. It is also strongly recommended to download the Qfile application, which can centrally backup and manage various 3Cs in your hands. Product information can be shared across devices and platforms.

Product Evaluation-QNAP

▲ App Center developed by QNAP can download various application software for free to develop the diverse application potential of NAS.

Recommended for beginners

TS-130 is an entry-level product. There is only one hard disk space inside. The initial investment and management burden is small. It is very suitable for beginners to get started. In the future, you can also expand the hard disk box with an external USB to expand the storage space flexibly according to your needs. , Or after you understand your needs, buy other mid-range NAS products, and the hard drive can continue to be used if it is not broken.

If it meets the following user group characteristics and is not very familiar with NAS products, then it is highly recommended to buy a TS-130 to get started:

  • Heavy users of 3C products: With various devices such as mobile phones, tablets, laptops, and desktop computers, they can centrally manage data, and use different devices to access data anytime, anywhere, and watch them on smart TVs at any time.
  • People who like to take photos and videos: mobile phones, cameras, and even GoPros are always full of photos and videos. The capacity of mobile phones is always insufficient, and the space of cloud disk is not enough, and large-capacity hard disk storage and backup are needed.
  • Those who love audio-visual entertainment: They have a lot of video and music transcoding data on hand, and need large-capacity storage space. They hope to be their own cloud audio-visual streaming service, which can be enjoyed anytime, anywhere without device restrictions.

In addition, if you have friends who have the same kind of education as you have the same preferences as yourself, QNAP provides the function of sharing with your friends, so you can persuade everyone in your surroundings to buy one, share the files you have collected with each other, and further exert unity. The true meaning of power!

QNAP

Future upgrade strategy for private cloud

QNAP Technology is one of the world's leading manufacturers of consumer NAS products. The QTS operating system used by TS-130 is a self-developed operating system based on Linux. The system is maintained very diligently and frequently provides updates. Long-term use is absolutely no problem. , Wendy even feels that there are too many updates sometimes, which is a bit annoying!Haha, in Oke's upper body...

After the above introduction and sharing, if you are interested in starting to use NAS to build your own private cloud space, then QNAP TS-130 is a pretty good entry-level product.In fact, the price of the NAS machine itself is not high. The most expensive investment comes from the hard disk. Start with the small NAS first. In the future, you can expand the hard disk according to actual needs.

QNAP

Recommended reading for the latest articles

About Ailvzhi two or three things

  • Love Travel is a blog jointly run by Anya and Wendy. It mainly shares travel-related information and experiences. It opened a station in Piggy State in May 2008. It was a stand-alone station in 5. In 2013, a member of Hamburger was added. , To become a travel partner together.
  • Ailvzhi opened on FacebookWendy BurgerFan page, operationJust love ThailandAndAiluzhi Department StoreTwo clubs, you can also track love travelInstagram, And occasionally release short videos in Love TravelYoutube.
Travel enthusiasts can visitFacebook fan pageInteract with us, or leave a message at the bottom of each article.

Hotel Booking Questions and Answers

  • Booking Holding and Expedia are the two leading online travel booking platforms in the world.Agoda Booking SiteAffiliated to Booking Holding, it has been deeply involved in the Asia-Pacific market for a long time, providing "best price guarantee" and smooth browsing lines and high-quality customer service. Members can accumulate room booking points and airline miles at the same time. For detailed operation procedures, please refer toAgoda booking website booking tutorial.
  • When choosing a hotel, netizens need actual accommodation experience and word-of-mouth response.Agoda Booking SiteAccumulate the actual accommodation reviews of many guests, and will not hide or conceal the problems encountered during the actual stay, and will also mention the quality of the hotel’s services and the convenience of the location. After booking, take the initiative to submit the "My Accommodation Review" and fill it in I will also give away points!
  • International hotel groups have their own loyal membership system,Agoda Booking SiteIn addition to providing guaranteed preferential rates, there are also membership plans and bonuses. Points will be given to each house, and they will be credited to the account 30 days after check-out. These points can be directly discounted in the next booking. The points are discounted. The credit amount varies depending on the hotel. The advantage is that it is not limited to the membership plan of a single group, and points can be accumulated every time a room is booked.
  • Agoda Booking SiteIntroduced the "PointsMAX Points Program". In addition to the "Hidden Edition Offer" and "Website Points Accumulation" when booking a room, members can also enjoy Asia Miles, AirAsia, China Airlines, Thai Airways and other discount points accumulating. If you choose to accumulate points Mileage airlines and membership numbers, select the points account before booking, you can earn extra room booking rewards.

guest
0 Comments
Inline feedback
View all comments
Back to top

使用QNAP TS-453 Mini已超過六年的溫蒂,對於現役機器長期運作穩定性與系統持續更新的狀況,可說是相當滿意,個人日常使用上其實也沒有發揮TS-453 Mini的潛力,此次接到邀約試用QNAP TS-130,正好來體驗入門級產品,想看看否入門產品就很符合自己的需求了。

QNAP TS-130 開箱介紹

首先來開箱QNAP TS-130這台機器,包裝盒內容物相當簡單,包括:機器本身、變壓器與電源線、硬碟兩組螺絲、一條網路線、一份簡易安裝說明書。開箱時,心中浮現幾個感想:

  • 直立式主機外觀簡潔且不佔空間,放在家中客廳或個人房間內都很適合,水藍色調也是男女都可接受的討喜選擇,但目前也沒有其他顏色選擇就是。
  • 變壓器保持著台灣品牌的傳統,一律附上醜醜黑色又大顆的變壓器,省成本但跟主機完全不搭,只能說服自己放在機器或櫃子後面,平常看不到啦!
  • 提供3.5吋與2.5吋兩種硬碟安裝選擇與螺絲,可提供使用者安裝上的彈性,但就NAS機器的使用上來說,選擇3.5吋硬碟是理所當然的高性價比選擇。

QNAP

▲ 包裝內附NAS主機一台、電源供應器、兩組硬碟螺絲、一份簡易安裝說明書。

QNAP

QNAP

QNAP

QNAP

▲ 大大醜醜的電源供應器,相信大家都很習慣了。

QNAP

QNAP

▲ 後端配置電源插座、網路插孔、兩個USB插孔、重置按鈕與散熱風扇。

QNAP

QNAP

QNAP

QNAP

QNAP

QNAP

QNAP

QNAP

QNAP

QNAP

QNAP

QNAP

QNAP

開機初始設定的建議事項

TS-130雖是僅有一顆硬碟的NAS,但是系統功能一樣完整,提供許多好用的APP應用程式,缺點就是使用者得有NAS基本的使用知識,無法像隨身硬碟一樣隨插隨用,這點是新手上路時,必須跨越的門檻。

初次安裝時,將NAS插上電源與網路線並開機後,可用手機掃描說明書上的QR Code,自動打開瀏覽器並進入官網後,就可依照指示步驟開始設定,在家中無線網路環境下,可以輕易搜尋到機器,用手機就可輕鬆設定。

產品評鑑 - QNAP

初始設定的困難排除建議

溫蒂在用手機設定時,遭遇到系統不斷輪迴設定,無法確認是否設定成功的情況,直到在右上角將英文介面改成繁體中文介面後,才順利成功設定QNAP ID並登入系統畫面,提供大家參考看看。

若是用手機始終面臨問題時,建議直接使用電腦下載Qfinder Pro軟體安裝,就可直接使用軟體搜尋NAS機器並開始設定,用電腦操作與設定NAS,相信也會比較輕鬆些。

產品評鑑 - QNAP

產品評鑑 - QNAP

產品評鑑 - QNAP

新手初次上路的推薦步驟

正如同先前提及NAS並非隨身碟,開始使用前必須做些初始設定,所幸登入NAS後台介面後,可按右上角「!」通知面板,就會顯示初始設定的三個重要步驟:

  1. 建立儲存空間:這是最重要的第一個步驟,必須先建立儲存池與磁碟區,即使NAS只有一顆硬碟也得設定,才能開始使用這台NAS。
  2. 建立或登入 QNAP ID:在NAS管理介面或官網建立帳號,登入後才可以使用遠端存取的功能,否則就僅能在家中有線或無線的網路環境中使用。
  3. 設定安全性等級:使用QNAP ID登入myQNAPcloud服務後,在任何有網路的地方,都可存取家中NAS的資料,方便歸方便,安全性也就得注意。

原則上,只要設定好第一個步驟的儲存池與磁碟區,就可以開始使用NAS,第二、三步驟純粹就是方便性、安全性的考量。

產品評鑑 - QNAP

▲ 登入NAS後台後,點選右上方「!」通知面板,就會顯示開始使用的建議步驟。

產品評鑑 - QNAP

▲ 完成第一步驟建立儲存池與磁碟區,才可以開始使用NAS。

發揮應用潛力的軟體商城

相信大家對於手機應用程式商城,無論是iOS App Store或Android App Store,都可以盡情下載各式有用又好玩的應用程式,QNAP也有自行開發的App Center,提供備份、娛樂、下載、監控、商業等各種類型應用,皆可免費下載。

若是已經設定好QNAP ID遠端登入的人,可用手機下載Qmusic、Qvideo、Qphoto等影音軟體,隨時取用自己私人影音檔案,也強力推薦下載Qfile應用程式,可集中備份與管理自己手中各項3C產品的資料,更可跨裝置、跨平台分享檔案。

產品評鑑 - QNAP

▲ QNAP開發的App Center,可免費下載各種應用軟體,開發NAS多樣的應用潛力。

適合入門使用的族群推薦

TS-130屬於入門級產品,內部僅有一台硬碟空間,初期投資與管理負擔較小,很適合做為新手入門之用,日後也可用USB外接擴充硬碟盒,依需求彈性擴增儲存空間,或瞭解自己需求後,購買其他中階NAS產品,硬碟沒壞都可繼續沿用。

若是符合下列所述的使用族群特徵,且對於NAS產品不是很熟悉的話,那麼就很推薦先買一台TS-130來上手使用:

  • 3C產品重度使用者:擁有手機、平板、筆記型電腦與桌上電腦等各式裝置,可集中管理資料,隨時隨地可用不同裝置取用資料,更可用智慧電視隨時看。
  • 喜愛拍照錄影的人:手機、相機,甚至是GoPro,總是有滿滿的照片與影片,手機容量總不夠用,雲端硬碟空間也不夠用,需要大容量硬碟儲存與備份。
  • 熱愛影音娛樂的人:手頭就有滿滿的影片與音樂轉檔資料,需要大容量儲存空間,希望做自己專屬的雲端影音串流服務,隨時隨地欣賞且不受裝置的限制。

此外,如果你身邊三教九流的朋友們,如果都是跟自己有相同喜好的話,QNAP提供好友分享的功能,好好勸敗周邊朋友每個人都買一台,彼此分享手頭珍藏的檔案,進一步好好發揮團結力量大的真諦吧!

QNAP

私人雲端的未來升級策略

威聯通科技是全球數一數二的消費級NAS產品製造商,TS-130使用的QTS作業系統,是以Linux為基礎所自行開發的作業系統,系統維護得相當勤快,常常提供更新,長期使用絕對不成問題,溫蒂甚至有時候覺得更新太多,有點煩!哈哈,奧客上身中……

經上述介紹與分享後,若是有興趣開始使用NAS,建構自己私人的雲端空間,那麼QNAP TS-130是個相當不錯的入門級產品。其實,NAS機器本身價格不算高,最貴投資來自硬碟,先從小型NAS著手,日後可依實際需求來擴增硬碟。

QNAP

最新文章推薦閱讀

關於愛旅誌二三事

  • 愛旅誌是由安雅與溫蒂共同經營的部落格,主要分享旅行相關資訊與體驗,2008年在5月在痞客邦開站,2013年獨立架站,2017年新增小漢堡一枚成員,共同成為旅遊伙伴。
  • 愛旅誌在Facebook開設溫蒂漢堡粉絲專頁,經營就是愛泰國愛旅誌百貨兩個社團,您也可追蹤愛旅誌的Instagram,偶爾也發布短片在愛旅誌的Youtube
旅遊愛好者可在臉書粉絲專頁跟我們互動,也可在每篇文章下方留言。

旅宿訂房問答集

  • Booking Holding與Expedia是全球兩大線上旅遊預定平台的龍頭,Agoda訂房網站隸屬Booking Holding旗下,長期深耕亞太地區市場,提供”最優惠價格保證”與流暢瀏覽動線及優質客服,會員可同時累積訂房點數與航空哩程,詳細操作流程說明可參考Agoda訂房網站預訂教學
  • 挑選飯店時,需要網友們實際住宿經驗與口碑回應,Agoda訂房網站累積許多房客的實際住宿評鑑,不會隱藏或掩飾實際入住所碰到問題,也會提到飯店服務優質之處與地點便利性等,訂房後主動提交「我的住宿評鑑」,填寫後還會送點數喔!
  • 國際酒店集團都有各自的忠誠會員制度,Agoda訂房網站除提供保證優惠的房價外,同樣也有會員計畫與紅利優惠,每一次住房都會贈送點數,退房後30天回饋到帳戶上,這些點數在下次訂房可以直接折抵費用,點數折抵金額依據飯店有所差異,優點是不會受限於單一集團的會員計畫,每次訂房都能累積點數。
  • Agoda訂房網站推出「PointsMAX積點專案」,會員訂房時享有「隱藏版優惠」與「網站點數累計」外,更能享受亞洲萬里通、亞洲航空、中華航空、泰航等其他優惠點數累計,選擇要累計哩程的航空公司及會員號碼,訂房前先選定積點帳戶,就能額外賺取訂房回饋。

guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
回到頂端